What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

suggestions for free video editing/encoding software

gingerbee

Ok everyone who edits video/encodes there 4k/DVD backups. I need some help I have been using handbrake for too many years I lost count, now I have run into a problem with one backup no matter what I do at a set time there is an audio desync that I can't seem to get rid of so I was hoping I could find some editing software that would let me add in the offset at a certain time so the rest of the movie would be synced up.

what I really need is some suggestions on good editing/encoding software thanks ahead of time for reading and any suggestion you may have thanks

gingerbee

I can manually fix it at the time of desync well watching it back. I want to fix it properly, already tried pulling the audio out of video with VLC then using the VLC encoder to add it back even though the timestamps are the same it always goes out of sync at the same time.

I also made sure that I was running a constant frame rate to stop drifting of the audio but with no luck. thanks for the suggestion will check it out

edit is this the same one that came with gordian knot software package if so I have already tried that but will dig through to be sure thanks(y)

Prickly007

Is the offending file from a commercially produced disk or pirated material? If the latter, it might be unfixable... I downloaded Oasis' performance at the 2008 Electric Proms sometime ago and the file was horribly out of synch, nothing I did could correct it. Only solution was a different file by another encoder.

gingerbee

see that's the wired thing I burrowed the disk from a friend the first time and it turned out this way so I said forget it I will just download it and the damn download has the same problem right at the same time.