What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Rants etc.....

WeaksauceDoggo

Why aren't 144hz monitors 144hz out of the box, like, i know it doesnt take much effort to change it in the display settings, but ive seen people who have had 144hz monitors running at 60 hz for months, which sucks.

lowfat

Staff member
Replacement Kailh sockets came today for Drop Alt. += was basically unusable so I took it apart to fix. First key went great. Second no so great. Will attempt to repair solder pad but I have zero experience down so. Would be a $300+ mistake if I can't.
MVIMG_20210504_190105.jpg

Urotsukidoji

Why aren't 144hz monitors 144hz out of the box, like, i know it doesnt take much effort to change it in the display settings, but ive seen people who have had 144hz monitors running at 60 hz for months, which sucks.
Yup, just got mine, took me a couple days to realize I was just running at 60hz, (noticed when I checked out my initial Doom frame rates), and I could not even change to 144hz unless I swapped the HDMI for the display port connection).

Izerous

Folding Team
On a positive note my 3rd trip to the Apple store finally have the laptop back and it was the most pleasant and efficient trip. The first appointment was a joke the drop off was a nightmare but the pickup went well. They have had mall security wrangling people and it was clear the person doing it today knew what was going on as it was way more efficient.