• Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!
SKYMTL
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Hi skymtl, I just wanted to mention that Ryan Smith actually did fall for that nvidia trick of using the 460 ftw vs the 6870/50. At the time, I was very disappointed in Anandtech. I was impressed that you guys didn't fall for that crap, and I've liked your site very much ever since. Please keep up the good writing/reviews!
    I hope you dont mind I am a complete novice, I saw your review of Noctua NF-P12 can these be used with Antec KUHLER H2O 920 as quieter replacement fans
    RE:
    F@H Core 16: Taking AMD GPU Folding to the Next Level?

Are there any further updates to AMD HD6000 folding @ home progress. I am considering upgrading from my GTX460 which is a great folder to an HD6950 for higher gaming performance but am worried about my folding PPD. My mother has Alzheimers .. I have over 5,000,000 points now and don't want to slow down from my 14,000 PPD too drastically.
    Having read both of your (Hardware Canucks) reviews of the Samsung LN-55C650 & the UN-46C6500, I was a little surprised to see that the preference seems to be leaning towards the Samsung LN-55C650.
    Perhaps I've been fooled by the marketing but I thought that the newer LED technology was supposed to have provided just about better everything (colour, whites, blacks, contrast etc...).
    I've spent a lot of time looking at these two HDTV's as well as others and given the 'out of the box' store settings, I end up being forced to rely on professional reviews with carefully calibrated settings to know what these TV's are actually capable of. Given that, would my understanding of your reviews be correct, that the LN-55C650 would be the better choice?