What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

1070 folding

3.0charlie

3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
Joined
May 22, 2007
Messages
9,911
Location
Bedford QC
Can this be right? I haven't GPU folded in a while, and know folding is quite demanding in regards to a card's stability, but look at that clock... been folding for over a week without a single hiccup. Core temp has not reached 60C ever since first WU.
 
Last edited:

Rison

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
1,130
Location
Halifax, NS
I started folding on the card I got, it's at 71C and 663,000 ppd on the WU it's working on. Some WU's have less PPD and run the card cooler, i've seen 65C on the card.
My Memory is at 3802 also.. :)
GPU is currently at 1936, but i've seen it over 2100 too.. I don't know if that was a glitch or not in the reporting.
 

3.0charlie

3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
Joined
May 22, 2007
Messages
9,911
Location
Bedford QC
Yup, 626k ppd on a 11407 at the moment.

GPU-z shows same clocks. From reading the reviews I taught that over 2100 was difficult to achieve?
 
Last edited:

akira749

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 4, 2012
Messages
519
Location
Donnacona, QC
Can this be right? I haven't GPU folded in a while, and know folding is quite demanding in regards to a card's stability, but look at that clock... been folding for over a week without a single hiccup. Core temp has not reached 60C ever since first WU.
My Strix 1070 is performing approx. like that! I'm very impressed!

 

3.0charlie

3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
Joined
May 22, 2007
Messages
9,911
Location
Bedford QC
I'm not impressed by it GPU load though.... anyway to stabilize it at 99%?
 
Last edited:

Rison

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
1,130
Location
Halifax, NS
Well, I know we're on different work unit, my gpu load is at 94-99% ish for the one I'm working on.

I've just tacked the fan to 100% while folding. Down to 52c, much better. :)

That's an old version of GPUZ, maybe the 1.10.0 will report better?
 

3.0charlie

3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
Joined
May 22, 2007
Messages
9,911
Location
Bedford QC
Meh. Didn't even think about that. Thanks.

0.8.7 shows no difference, but the 'PerfCap' is telling me a story... I can't change the NVidia Performance settings unless I connect a monitor to my server - which I don't have / need.... without the monitor, I can't change the darn setting since I'm running Server 2012.

edit: I wonder if I could use Quadro drivers instead for the 1070....
 
Last edited:

Latest posts

Twitter

Top