What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

audio/video stutter issues

lowfat

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
9,236
Location
Grande Prairie, AB
https://www.thesycon.de/eng/latency_check.shtml

Easiest way to find what device / driver / software is causing the issue. Doesn't work well w/ Win 8 tho.

Unplug all devices, close all software. If you are getting spikes its probably a driver or hardware issue. Uninstall drivers until it stops. If you don't have spikes, plug in usb devices one by one. If still nothing then try software.
 

Shadowmeph

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 3, 2007
Messages
4,118
https://www.thesycon.de/eng/latency_check.shtml

Easiest way to find what device / driver / software is causing the issue. Doesn't work well w/ Win 8 tho.

Unplug all devices, close all software. If you are getting spikes its probably a driver or hardware issue. Uninstall drivers until it stops. If you don't have spikes, plug in usb devices one by one. If still nothing then try software.
that is what I do after asking for suggestions and trying it out on a different pc or laptop
 

Mr. Friendly

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
2,902
Location
British Columbia
well, being there were no changes to the system and this started, I wanted to see if anyone had any thoughts as to what might be going on. it's likely some sort of driver conflict, but what? when internet cache is cleared up, the problem disappears.
 

JD

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,115
Location
Toronto, ON
so annoying. I think I will just do a reinstallation of Windows.
Usually the easiest, just recently I was confused as to why my X520-DA2 NIC wouldn't link up with the 10G SFP modules as the switch said the link was up but Windows wouldn't show it. Reinstalled Windows and everything just worked :doh:
 

Mr. Friendly

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
2,902
Location
British Columbia
so it's Webroot. no clue what the issue is as I can't find any fixes online...only one thread on their support community that said updates had fixed this issue previously.

sent in a support ticket. let's see what happens!
 

Sagath

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 7, 2009
Messages
4,018
Location
Edmonton, AB
I hate to say I told you so, but I did.

Edit: wait. Is webroot an addon or stand alone software?
 
Last edited:
Error 403 Daily Limit Exceeded. The quota will be reset at midnight Pacific Time (PT). You may monitor your quota usage and adjust limits in the API Console: https://console.developers.google.com/apis/api/youtube.googleapis.com/quotas?project=345236864347 : dailyLimitExceeded

Latest posts

Twitter

Top