What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Back in black.

Squeetard

"Quote This..."
You guys remember this mess:

SA400141.jpg

My shot at passive watercooling. Well I've been running that for 6 months now, works great even on my new i7 rig (which runs cooler than my q6600@3890 did anyways). So I decided to clean it up a bit.

Started by mounting the rad on the back of my desk (painted it first). It hangs by the 2 thumbscrews up top.

SA400168.jpg

Got rid of the shockingly pink red dye, went with some black non-conductive:

SA400169.jpg

Did some rerouting of hoses and voila!

SA400171.jpg

Looks much better and is now semi portable, I can roll it around.

Bapadaboopy

Looks good. Kinda miss the pink though :( Is that rad safe hanging by two thumb screws? I'd be awfuly nervous having that hannging. Also, do you kick your pc a lot? It looks like its in a good region :p

ImmaPC

What kind of temps do you get with that gynormous rad? I bet it would be better if you put a few big ol' 120 or 150mm fans, or see if you can order 4 230mm fans and tape them to the thing, imagine the temps!

enaberif

What kind of temps do you get with that gynormous rad? I bet it would be better if you put a few big ol' 120 or 150mm fans, or see if you can order 4 230mm fans and tape them to the thing, imagine the temps!

Its passive.

You get the same basic temps running a small radiator with fans as you would with a large radiator and no fans.

WolfBane

lol get ya a 120 to 12 volt converter , go buy a electric fan for a small car install on rad and see what that does ? lol and if you wanted to you could run a t-stat inline to start the fan at a desired temp:) lol

Squeetard

"Quote This..."