What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Case Pics

MorePower

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 15, 2009
Messages
78
Location
Ontario, Canada
AHA! You cheated, and only did individual sleeves on the 24 pin extension.:bleh:

Still looks very nice though.
It would of been pointless doing the entire run up to the PSU. It's already sleeved from the factory plus if I did do individual wires it would just add bulk making it even more difficult to run the wires. If you look close my GPU power cables aren't sleeved to the very end either because I only have about 3/4" between the HDD cage and the back of the PSU. Sleeving these would make it impossible to slide the PSU in place and to bend the wires around the corner. :thumb:
 

SugarJ

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 17, 2008
Messages
6,962
Location
Langley, BC
I was joking. I did the same thing in my Cosmos, only sleeved the visible parts individually. Like I said before, very clean build, you've got me eyeing my sleeving tools again, and my fingers just healed.
 

ADay2Long

Well-known member
Joined
May 14, 2009
Messages
586
Location
Ottawa
I was joking. I did the same thing in my Cosmos, only sleeved the visible parts individually. Like I said before, very clean build, you've got me eyeing my sleeving tools again, and my fingers just healed.
And here I was thinking that sleeving my PSU is gonna be fun ... maybe I'll have to rethink that ... :shok:
 

MorePower

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 15, 2009
Messages
78
Location
Ontario, Canada
I was joking. I did the same thing in my Cosmos, only sleeved the visible parts individually. Like I said before, very clean build, you've got me eyeing my sleeving tools again, and my fingers just healed.
lol, I know. Just wanted to be clear. :thumb:
 

miggs78

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,320
Location
Calgary, AB
I've seen the back of your case before MorePower, though looking at it again, you cheated :p... no bad bad Gord.. :p

Just joking, I like the way lots of those wires are neatly tucked away.. Really lots of us admire your rig, you really need to appreciate your own case, it itching for some water cooling you know lol.. :D
 

3.0charlie

3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
Joined
May 22, 2007
Messages
9,921
Location
Bedford QC
Supergrover wanted a shot of my latest customer contract, which consisted of 4 identical rigs.

P43-DS3L
E7400
Sonata III with 500W PSU
4Gb Corsair ram DDR2-800
XFX GTS250
Seagate 500Gb
XP Pro 64bit
AC7 Pro

And the thing up top was bought using the profit I made... :whistle:

 

ImmaPC

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 7, 2008
Messages
1,018
Location
Burnaby, B.C.
So much...WIN... :') except no SLI is FAIL. Come ON, two Nehalem CPU's but no SLI for the graphics? Unless this is folding restricted, it won't matter...

This...Thing...vs. CM's Behemoth! Taking bets!
 

3.0charlie

3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
Joined
May 22, 2007
Messages
9,921
Location
Bedford QC
For my needs, SLI is not mandatory nor is crossfire.

This rig will be a little of everything, including Folding and Crunching amongst others.

But I need a case!
 

Twitter

Top