What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

"Classic" Light Theme now available

chrisk

Folding Captain
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
7,542
Location
GTA, Ontario
Not sure which one I like the best, but I might keep the classic theme simply for the return of the old beaver which I prefer.
 

Prickly007

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 8, 2014
Messages
809
Location
Metro-Vancouver
If not, it probably needs cookies enabled since the dark theme is the default and without cookies the site is going to default to that.
Tried again, and noticed a message saying to enable cookies.

Sigh. More and more websites no longer work properly if one disables cookies, scripts, etc
 

MAK

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
103
Thank you for the light theme. While I liked the new dark look, it was harder to read the forum. This light one has great contrast and now it is easier to 'scan' the topics quickly.
 

sswilson

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
17,945
Location
Moncton NB
Tried again, and noticed a message saying to enable cookies.

Sigh. More and more websites no longer work properly if one disables cookies, scripts, etc

How would you expect it to work if it didn't use Cookies? Default is dark mode which will work fine without the cookies, but the only way I could think that you could do it without cookies would be to have a completely unique URL.

I understand why folks don't want things like tracking cookies, but cookies themselves are at the core of how websites can provide a personalized experience for individuals.
 

Sagath

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 7, 2009
Messages
4,018
Location
Edmonton, AB
Or just make light mode default. :p
And when the next person comes here and literally says the same thing as you but changes 'light' to 'dark' in that sentence, what happens?

Or you just accept a cookie that changes a personal thing.
 

rjbarker

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 19, 2008
Messages
6,520
Location
Courtenay, B.C
No more drop down showing Members System Specs ? I enabled it in my Settings but nothing ....dont see mine nor any Members...am I missing something ?
 

Latest posts

Twitter

Top