What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Fan speeds, temperature...

omgwtf

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Messages
1,914
Location
Uzbekistan
I disabled cool'n'quiet from the bios...now what?
UPDATE: WTF 55C? IN IDLE LOL
 
Last edited:

omgwtf

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Messages
1,914
Location
Uzbekistan
Here's a pic. I still can't modify the rpm of the fan...
 

Attachments

  • temp.jpg
    temp.jpg
    164.4 KB · Views: 301

omgwtf

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Messages
1,914
Location
Uzbekistan
OMFG...FTW, check this out
Which program I'm gonna believe? check out how many rpms everest shows..
 

Attachments

  • temp4.jpg
    temp4.jpg
    154.8 KB · Views: 324

sswilson

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
21,523
Location
Moncton NB
Unless you're living inside a refridgerator I'm thinking the speedfan cpu reading is closer to the truth..... :)

Did you try the "configure" function for speedfan to get a motherboard specific setup?
 

omgwtf

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Messages
1,914
Location
Uzbekistan
I think everest recognizes my cpu as "AUX"...
and when I entered the bios it said cpu temperature:55...now this is disturbing
note to self: arctic freezer sucks
 

sswilson

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
21,523
Location
Moncton NB
Maybe Babr.... can shed some light on this..... I wonder if that's the cooler he had problems with originally on his 680i board........
 

omgwtf

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 31, 2007
Messages
1,914
Location
Uzbekistan
Can I somehow fix the senzor so that the programs could show me the correct temperature of the cpu? :|
Update: Now it works..lol the cpu is 43-44 that's good :)
Thank you everybody for your quick responses.
 
Last edited:

sswilson

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
21,523
Location
Moncton NB
You can "offset" in some programs, but for now, I think you should err on the side of caution and trust the high temps you are reading.

Was there a monitor program with your mobo? That would probably be the best bet for a "as accurate as software can be" reading.
 

Latest posts

Twitter

Top