What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

[email protected] thread. Updated as necessary - _dangtx_

bwm

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
799
the 6 somethink k ppd yes dont look right but the 9's and 11's sure do :D[/quoteThat's what I was going to get into because 5k is definitely low, way too low. The 9 and 11 figures look about right for me as well. Normal fluctuations within diff formulations of the same WU can cause that or even more. I still get more from charts than numbers though, for this kind of stuff anyway.
 

_dangtx_

Banned
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
12,684
Location
mtl
bothing much changed here. except i cant run fah on the dam 8500 and browse....maybe new cores screwing up.
 

_dangtx_

Banned
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
12,684
Location
mtl
yeah. its good for 700 ppd so why not? :D but lately its been lagging badly..maybe drivers..but probably the new pestering cores.
 

bwm

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
799
Well every point we can get sure helps of course, but some folks among us
have little or no choice when it comes to points per dollar on the electric bill.
It really pisses me off that so many people find themselves in that boat now.
Only thing that pisses me off more is jackasses (lobbyists) who jump on the
desks of the men/women in their pockets (elected officials) who jump at any
chance of deepening their own pockets (getting everything except what we
pay them to do for us).
 

_dangtx_

Banned
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
12,684
Location
mtl
i know. but since im using the puter, not running it. altough the smp is doing better, so its almost the same. remember, for evey gpu taht you add, smp craps out a bit so if its an 8800gt and above, good if not fork it.
 

bwm

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
799
Yeah. And I still don't get the relationship between CPU and GPU instruction sets insofar as it effects the work units each one can run. Wouldn't be cool if each type of work unit could somehow be made to assist the other to mutual advantage??
 

bwm

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
799
woke up with some mpexec or so errors, both smp's crapped out lol
Haven't seen that exact error msg before but close to it. That isn't a work unit file and the errors I got a couple times indicated "one or more work files missing" so I have to assume the client deleted them. Just clean out the directory the usual way it it always starts up fresh with a new work unit.
 
Top