What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

[email protected] Windows and PS3 Starter's Guide: FAQ, Links to Guides

chrisk

Folding Captain
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
7,540
Location
GTA, Ontario
Nice work Chris. Can I suggest you paste all important links into this sticky, and desticky the rest except for the Chimp Challenge. Having 16 stickied threads in the FAH section is a bit overboard, IMHO.
I agree and that is the intention as the stickies are a mess. This was going to be a priority, until the CC came along. I think I covered all the important links already. I'll wait until Monday or Tuesday for any more suggestions.

I intend to add the following:
- [email protected] tweaking list. This would include utilities for setting priorities, and for overclocking shaders, etc.

- alphabetize the Glossary in the first post, and add a couple more terms (ie. TPF, shaders).

I just don't want to start 'unstickying' threads all over the place without some input from the community first.
 

Zero82z

Banned
Joined
Sep 2, 2009
Messages
5,409
Location
Montreal, QC
Linux -bigadv is completely obsolete since -bigadv has been disabled for Linux systems. You should remove that part of your post entirely.
 

MARSTG

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
4,291
Age
41
Location
Montreal
I am trying to get this thing running, I installed the V6 GPU2 but I get an error message saying my GPU is not supported, Radeon 5770, running driver 11.5 under win 7u 64. any ideas?
 

3.0charlie

3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
Joined
May 22, 2007
Messages
9,905
Location
Bedford QC
Add this switch to the Additional Client parameters, in the advanced section of the Client's configuration: -forcegpu ati_r800
 

ilya

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 26, 2010
Messages
1,561
Location
Markham
I thought they dropped support for 5xxx/6xxx in GPU2 since the V7 integrated client came out. I could be wrong though, but even if the flag does work the newer V7 client makes better use of newer/ish ATI/AMD cards and gives better points.
 

Arinoth

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
May 27, 2009
Messages
9,234
Location
Halifax
You get better points if you use the V7 client for AMD cards, at least thats what i've heard. The V7 client is also an all in one type setup so that you don't have to do all these silly flags for multiple GPUs anymore
 

chubaka

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 14, 2010
Messages
298
Location
Van
Does anyone know how to install the systray version on a different hdd other than default c?

I dont want to kill my ssd...
 

Tim_H

Well-known member
Joined
May 4, 2011
Messages
218
Location
Regina, SK
I would try something similar to how the multi gpu setup tells you to "install" a new client. just move/copy the installed folder to the location you want.

worth a shot even if it doesn't work

here it the link to the Stanford install guide
[email protected] - WinGPUGuide
 
Top