What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Completed HELP! How to Spend Your Free Time After Exams? Rebuilding Computers!

geokilla

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 11, 2008
Messages
3,794
Location
Toronto
Don't got my laptop with me atm so I won't have pics up yet. Sorry. I am overclocking my sister's Phenom II 720 atm and so far, it's not doing too well. Twice I've gotten BSODs while trying to achieve 3.2Ghz with the unlocked core. Anyone got tips? I found a couple threads here and some review sites on google, but extra tips and tricks never hurt.

Also, how do you measure temperature with the Phenom II? TMPIN1 would be the CPU temperature correct? I've come to the conclusion that TMPIN2 is most likely a faulty sensor and that TMPIN0 is most likely the NB temperature sensor.
 

geokilla

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 11, 2008
Messages
3,794
Location
Toronto
I just noticed something... The RC 310 doesn't beep on boot up or anything! I opened up the cover and to my surprise, there's no connectors that would met me connect it to the speakers on the motherboard. What the heck? Did I get really unlucky when I bought this case? And I can't seem to get the HDD LED to come on either...

Ok I'm having trouble trying to overclock the 720 with the unlocked core. I can't even boot into Windows now...
 
Last edited:

geokilla

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 11, 2008
Messages
3,794
Location
Toronto
Stable overclocks have been found, need to take a screen shot.. Reinstalling Windows 7 in my sister's computer trying to solve a problem with a network adapter.

I'll have everything updated in due time. Sorry for keep on delaying the updates.
 

sswilson

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
21,522
Location
Moncton NB
I just noticed something... The RC 310 doesn't beep on boot up or anything! I opened up the cover and to my surprise, there's no connectors that would met me connect it to the speakers on the motherboard. What the heck? Did I get really unlucky when I bought this case? And I can't seem to get the HDD LED to come on either...

Ok I'm having trouble trying to overclock the 720 with the unlocked core. I can't even boot into Windows now...

A lot of cases these days don't come with speakers, something I wish would be addressed either by the case makers or motherboard manufacturers.... some motherboards have speakers built right in, and some come with a small piezo speaker, but it's not a standard and it's a pita when you do a new build and neither the case, nor the motherboard has a speaker.
 

geokilla

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 11, 2008
Messages
3,794
Location
Toronto
My sister's build has finally been finished! Had quite a fight getting Windows to run correctly. Used 2 Windows activations in the process.

If there's anything you'd like to know about my sister's rig, let me know and I shall try to post the information requested.
 

TopDogZero

Well-known member
Joined
May 6, 2008
Messages
550
Location
Ajax, Ontario
Hey geokilla, does the RC 310 comes with dust filters? I like the look of the case and was thinking of getting it for my son. My Daughter has the Elite 335 and it has dust filters.
 

geokilla

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 11, 2008
Messages
3,794
Location
Toronto
No it does not come with dust filters.

Does anyone know why I can't access my sister's shared files on my own computer? I already have the Workgroup setup...

Fixed: It was Kaspersky Internet Security's firewall settings.
 
Last edited:
Top