What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Let's go Team !!

Soultribunal

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
8,282
Location
Mississauga
I'm like a Kid on Christmas Eve now...
I've got one person on my EOC threat list who is gaining fast lol, I'm hoping I can get my 260 up and running on the weekend so I can start really churning out the PPD.

Waiting for that to get to me is gonna kill me LOL!!!


Go HWC!!! Lets keep the Pressure Up!


ST
 

Synth

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
687
Location
Ottawa-Hull
I've got one person on my EOC threat list who is gaining fast lol...

Go HWC!!! Lets keep the Pressure Up!
Yeah, I think we have the same threat (dhoshaw :biggrin:) ...

I'll need to overclock my Q9550 and setup a VMware client for my HTPC's 5050e this weekend I guess ...!

All in good fun though :thumb:
 

dhoshaw

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 21, 2009
Messages
92
Location
Florida
I'm like a Kid on Christmas Eve now...
I've got one person on my EOC threat list who is gaining fast lol, I'm hoping I can get my 260 up and running on the weekend so I can start really churning out the PPD.

Waiting for that to get to me is gonna kill me LOL!!!


Go HWC!!! Lets keep the Pressure Up!


ST
Yeah, I think we have the same threat (dhoshaw :biggrin:) ...

I'll need to overclock my Q9550 and setup a VMware client for my HTPC's 5050e this weekend I guess ...!

All in good fun though :thumb:
Glad to be of service to the cause as a motivator. :thumb:
 

Soultribunal

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
8,282
Location
Mississauga
Yeah, I think we have the same threat (dhoshaw :biggrin:) ...

I'll need to overclock my Q9550 and setup a VMware client for my HTPC's 5050e this weekend I guess ...!

All in good fun though :thumb:

Oh it is all in good Fun!
I have loved the comradary we have shared in this forum.

I'm not too worried though, that 260 will be good for 8K, and well....LL has a 4.5K card up for sale now too.
Might just have to Pull an Extra Shift at work and pick that up to ensure I keep my place!
Its taken half a year now to get where I am.

ST
 

BrainEater

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 19, 2007
Messages
2,768
Location
Calgary
Ah here's our downward slide....between the contest end and the assignment servers , we're all down.....

It's all good though.We overtake Penny Arcade next....

Good work everyone , lets keep it up !!

-------

I actually have enough money to buy a 285 sitting here in front of me , but I really need to put together another dedicated rig with PCIe slots ....being as my 2 current cards won't play nice with the 285 , I'm not gaining anything really by switching the 285 for the 8800GTX+9800GT.......So.....

Werkin on it !

:thumb:
 

3.0charlie

3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
Joined
May 22, 2007
Messages
9,911
Location
Bedford QC
275s Ross, 275s... low end AMD rig, since the CPU clients are not worth it unless you go full high-end Quad, or i7...
 

BrainEater

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 19, 2007
Messages
2,768
Location
Calgary
Ah no the 285 will be my new main rig card...

I wish I could worry about 275's :haha:

sooon...

Once we detonate the thinktank , My money can go into a decent boxen or two.....

:thumb:
 

Latest posts

Twitter

Top