What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Let's go Team !!

Arinoth

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
May 27, 2009
Messages
9,344
Location
Halifax
Hmm for some reason my ppd is down 1k on each of my cards regardless of what WU it is getting. I am not sure why its doing this as i've changed literally nothing system wise, winfac still has them set to high priority and their OC hasn't changed either. Anyone got any ideas? (i've restarted and it doesnt fix the problem)

Edit: with the new evga precision i can see that the usage % is never stable at near 100%, seems to jump between 75 and 95% every other second.
 
Last edited:

crazyhorsejohnny

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 5, 2008
Messages
2,020
Location
Ottawa
Hmm for some reason my ppd is down 1k on each of my cards regardless of what WU it is getting. I am not sure why its doing this as i've changed literally nothing system wise, winfac still has them set to high priority and their OC hasn't changed either. Anyone got any ideas? (i've restarted and it doesnt fix the problem)

Edit: with the new evga precision i can see that the usage % is never stable at near 100%, seems to jump between 75 and 95% every other second.
Install Boinc.:biggrin: I had the same problem and it went away after I started crunching Rosetta.
 

4DoorGTZ

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 23, 2007
Messages
732
Location
Calgary, AB
Well I got 1/2 my new GPUrig folding, have to do some research into Win7 64bit and getting the "unused" displays folding, had 3 folding right away (3monitors) then got the 4th going when I plugged in the Home Theatre. Through plugging and unplugging into different port I've got windows to "show" all 8 displays but it just wont enable/extend to the ones without a monitor. The driver I installed is the 190.xx that came with Cuda 2.3, I might try the 195.xx that are newer drivers.... I'm assuming they'll still work with Cuda.

Well after upgrading to the newest drivers 195.xx still couldnt enable displays with no monitor hooked up. Found a reg hack that solved the problem (I just had to expand it to work with 8 displays)

So now I got 8 cores chugging away in Win7..... maybe I'll get #2 back sometime soon.
 

3.0charlie

3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
Joined
May 22, 2007
Messages
9,996
Location
Bedford QC
You should run the bigadv WUs on the Asus dual socket. Easy to setup with VMplayer 3.0. 25k ppd, and 50k-60k in bonus points.
VMware 3.0 && bigadv folding
Use version 0.6, use the ramdrive, make sure the VM has 8 cores enabled and 6+gb of ram in the options. Runs like a charm.
 

4DoorGTZ

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 23, 2007
Messages
732
Location
Calgary, AB
Yeah thats the plan, once removed from its tower if it boots. Otherised another dead board (err same one dead again) and it might hit the scrap heap.
 

BrainEater

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 19, 2007
Messages
2,810
Location
Calgary
whoa !

Nice upgrade !

spill the beans !

------

I have another 1k on the way....haha....upgrading one of my borgs.

:thumb:
 
Last edited:
Top