What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

New Build No Immage on my monitor

flyangler33

Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2012
Messages
8
Hey guys,
Just built a new machine and on trying to fire it up i get no immage on my screen.
Build:
CPU: Intel i7 2600k
Mobo: Asus p8p67 pro rev 3.1
CPU heatsink: Coolermaster hyper 212
Mem: Gskillz 2x8gb 16gb , 1600mhz
Video Card: EVGA GTX 560 TI
Power Suply: Corsair ATX 750w
Optical drive: sony 24x dvd/rw
HDD: ocz agility 3 120gb SSD / Maxtor 500gb
Case: Antec Lan boy air

when i power it up every thing turns on all lights on the mobo are lit up all case fans and drives seem to be running and lit up, fan on video card is up and running, the only thing not lit up is my key board and mouse (razor naga and razor lycosa). now i trouble shot this a few days ago and one of my ram sticks was bad i just put 1 stick in and it worked i got an immage so i RMAd them back and now with the new ones im back to not getting an immage i tried using just one of the sticks (i tried both seperatly) then i tried them together and still no image. I also tried swapping out my video card for a gtx 460 that i had and still didnt work, i also tried using different ram (mushkin 8gb 2x4gb). Is my mobo a dud ? any tips or solutions will be greatly appreciated thank you for your time.
 

Shadowmeph

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 3, 2007
Messages
4,089
any beeps? is you videocard power pluged in? I would try a different video card if the last questions I asked are check
 

flyangler33

Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2012
Messages
8
no beeps, yes the video card power is plugged in, also i have tried a GTX 560 ti and a GTX 460 both same no immage on the screen
 

SugarJ

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 17, 2008
Messages
6,911
Location
Langley, BC
Make sure you have both power plugs into the mobo (8-pin and 24-pin). That's one of the favorite reasons for non-boot around here (and at my house too).
 

flyangler33

Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2012
Messages
8
also when i power the machine up it will turn on then reboot itself like 2 seconds later then it will stay on, it seems to be a common issue with this mobo? any ideas as to why my mouse and key board would not be getting power?
 

sswilson

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
17,898
Location
Moncton NB
Rebooting sounds like it might be a memory problem again. Back to basics... did you do a cmos reset when you dropped in the new stick(s)?
 

flyangler33

Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2012
Messages
8
yes i did do a cmos reset when putting in the new sticks and still nothing, there is a "MemOK!" button on the motherboard which i pressed and it rebooted the computer and still no immage
 

sswilson

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
17,898
Location
Moncton NB
Do you have any smaller capacity sticks of memory? Maybe that board doesn't play nice with 8G sticks. Have you verified that the memory slots you're using are the correct ones for the configuration you're using?

With the rebooting you are describing, and the fact that it booted with a single stick at one time, I'd still be focussing on something memory related.
 

flyangler33

Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2012
Messages
8
yes i tried 2 4gb sticks of mushkin ram and still no immage, my cousin has the same board using 16gb 2v8gb sticks and it works fine, and yes i verified they are in the correct slot
 

Latest posts

Twitter

Top