What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

New Nvidia Project, Looks Like Recycled Ati's

chrisk

Folding Captain
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
7,545
Location
GTA, Ontario
I got some of these work units (I fold for NCIX BTW) and it seems as if I'm not getting point credit for them.

I've shut down folding till these go away = temps are terrible as well.
My temps are up a little on mine too (5c on the GTX250).

I don't seem to be getting credit for them either. Here are my stats since last night:


Is this due to the psummary page not showing them or is there an issue with these WUs? I have done several of these WUs since last night on three GPUs..
 

chrisk

Folding Captain
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
7,545
Location
GTA, Ontario
I got some of these work units (I fold for NCIX BTW) and it seems as if I'm not getting point credit for them.

I've shut down folding till these go away = temps are terrible as well.
Zero had a good idea last night...just remove the -advmethods flag and you won't get them.
 

chrisk

Folding Captain
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
7,545
Location
GTA, Ontario
Thanks chriskwarren :biggrin:
I was thinking the same thing.

From your numbers it looks like you completed 2 Bigadv WU's yesterday? = Nice! :clap:
Yup those units are awesome. Upgraded my folding rig just to use them.

I posted my EOC stats over at the foldingforum too. A developer posted in that thread so hopefully I will get an answer as to if there is just a stats hiccup, or something worse. The Stanford stats site is not accepting any new connections, so I cannot see my stats in detail.
 

Lamb

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 19, 2008
Messages
801
Location
Montreal, QC
Both my GPU's are working on P10101 showing 0 PPD/points :(

EDIT : Oops...double or triple due to lag...
 

chrisk

Folding Captain
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
7,545
Location
GTA, Ontario
Both my GPU's are working on P10101 showing 0 PPD/points :(

EDIT : Oops...double or triple due to lag...
HFM.net does not recognize them properly because the psummary page (where the software like HFM, FahMon, etc) gets their info from, does not have them listed. Some will show, others not. This will be rectified when the psummary page gets fixed.

However, checking the stats pages like EOC, kaoko stats does not show the points either. Trying stanford's stats page gets a 'too many connections' error.
 

chrisk

Folding Captain
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
7,545
Location
GTA, Ontario
Click 'Download new projects' or 'Update projects' from the Web section your monitoring program (FahMon, HFM.net, Fahspy). The project is now 'mostly' listed, and HFM.net is giving me proper points totals now.
 

bwm

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
799
Same observations here since early early this morning. I'll shut the GPU's down before wasting any more effort on them.
Damn work units won't even pay for their own bills............
 

Latest posts

Twitter

Top