What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

new Palit cards

_dangtx_

Banned
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
12,683
Location
mtl
you can add as much ram as you like but if the core is not up to snuff with the extra bags...:)
 

SKYMTL

HardwareCanuck Review Editor
Staff member
Joined
Feb 26, 2007
Messages
12,857
Location
Montreal
After Palit's history in North America, they have a long way to go in my eyes before I would EVER recommend one of their cards. The same thing goes for their Galaxy brand as well.
 

martin_metal_88

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 17, 2009
Messages
4,142
Location
Quebec City
Bah who cares how it looks when its in the case. I want to know if the extra RAM puts it right back into 6950 Territory.

ST

Did more ram usually do a lot of difference? maybe the card is like 5-7% faster max. But 15% more expensive XD

VGA/D-SUB..... seriously?!?!? What year is this?

My calendar say 2011 but maybe palit flashed their bios so now the computer clock is back 2 or 3 years ago. lol...
 

Soultribunal

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
8,527
Location
Mississauga
Did more ram usually do a lot of difference? maybe the card is like 5-7% faster max. But 15% more expensive XD



My calendar say 2011 but maybe palit flashed their bios so now the computer clock is back 2 or 3 years ago. lol...


At higher Res , if the cards bus doesn't get saturated yes. For [email protected] yes (Ran tests with side by side GT240s and the one with 1GB vs 512 got 15-20% more PPD).

ST
 

martin_metal_88

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 17, 2009
Messages
4,142
Location
Quebec City
At higher Res , if the cards bus doesn't get saturated yes. For [email protected] yes (Ran tests with side by side GT240s and the one with 1GB vs 512 got 15-20% more PPD).

ST

512 VS 1GB for sure but does these application will take benefit of 3GB of memory? Like system memory to a certain point it's getting useless. But well, we could argue on this for ever just wait a review and see how thing goes ;)
 

Soultribunal

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
8,527
Location
Mississauga
512 VS 1GB for sure but does these application will take benefit of 3GB of memory? Like system memory to a certain point it's getting useless. But well, we could argue on this for ever just wait a review and see how thing goes ;)


Trust me MM, if I had the coin I'd get a 580 from them and 1 from eVGA and see which one folded better.

We'll wait for the reviews.

ST
 
Top