What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Out with 4670k and new 4790k problem

r0k0

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 10, 2007
Messages
758
Location
Gatineau, Quebec
Remove my 4670k and installed the 4790k like its supposed

Press power button computer starts and shuts down 2 sec after and will repeat itself like this until i shut the psu


Anyone have a clue why its doing this ?
 

zoob

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 21, 2007
Messages
1,663
Location
Toronto, ON
Try re-seating CPU and clear CMOS settings. Did you have a OC configured on the old chip?
 

r0k0

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 10, 2007
Messages
758
Location
Gatineau, Quebec
Yeah and i did clear the cmos with battery out for 10min and reseated the cpu 3 times and checked all the pins
 

r0k0

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 10, 2007
Messages
758
Location
Gatineau, Quebec
Just check gigabyte site and has a update for the new 4790k....

How can i update bios with a pc that doesnt boot ??

I dont have any spare 1150 cpus
 

ZZLEE

Well-known member
Joined
May 31, 2009
Messages
2,451
Location
KANATA
I have a i3 4150 I can lend you fore a bit.

PM: address, phone #
 

ZZLEE

Well-known member
Joined
May 31, 2009
Messages
2,451
Location
KANATA
I talked to him. He says my chip is to new to work.

He says he has it fixed.
 

Latest posts

Twitter

Top