What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

please help

Joined
Mar 4, 2012
Messages
14
hey guys i jsut build anew pc its running windows 7 ulitmate 64bit, and when ever i leave my pc running for a bit it gets blue screen similar like this

PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGE_AREA

or

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

the compute specs are
gigabyte 970a-d3 motherboared
antec 1100
ocz zt750w
corsair 120bg agility III ssd
zotac gtx 465
sata II 120gb
amd x4 phenom 840 with stock cooler
8gig cosrair vengance 1600mhz

when i first installed windows it worked fine and then i tryed to install a game and it got blue screen or even when it tryed to uninstall a game when i try to install or uninstall to the ssd and yes ahci is enabled. just now i was playing bf3 on my brother computer and walked in my room and it was on the blue screen and i restarted my pc and it came up with a windows message crash analysis or something like that i copy and pasted it but i copy and pasted something else so i lost the info but from what i remember it said something like this

(files that help describe the problem) all i remember seeing is ......... something temp

similar to this i found on google


The message that I been given so far says :
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 3081
Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: a
BCP1: FFFFF6FC40052000
BCP2: 0000000000000002
BCP3: 0000000000000000
BCP4: FFFFF80002E62322
OS Version: 6_1_7600
Service Pack: 0_0
Product: 768_1
Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Windows\Minidump\022710-26223-01.dmp
C:\Users\Caroline\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-125393-0.sysdata.xml
 

Attachments

zsamz_

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
1,096
Location
laval Qc
your memory is unstable

either increase voltage or loosen timings

if your memory is rev 8.16 that's another issue with bad corsair ram
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2012
Messages
14
i ran windows men test and it says its working fine and my ram is only running at 1333mhz for some reason not its native 1600? and i am unsure how to do inscrease voltages or adjust the timeings im new to this?
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2012
Messages
14
this is what whocrashed said


System Information (local)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

computer name: STEVEN-PC
windows version: Windows 7 Service Pack 1, 6.1, build: 7601
windows dir: C:\Windows
CPU: AuthenticAMD AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 840 Processor AMD586, level: 16
4 logical processors, active mask: 15
RAM: 8587010048 total
VM: 2147352576, free: 1982119936



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Crash Dump Analysis
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crash dump directory: C:\Windows\Minidump

Crash dumps are enabled on your computer.


On Mon 3/5/2012 3:29:13 AM GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\Windows\Minidump\030412-21496-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntoskrnl.exe (nt+0x7CC40)
Bugcheck code: 0xA (0xFFFFD80003204C48, 0x2, 0x0, 0xFFFFF80003086E82)
Error: IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
file path: C:\Windows\system32\ntoskrnl.exe
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: NT Kernel & System
Bug check description: This indicates that Microsoft Windows or a kernel-mode driver accessed paged memory at DISPATCH_LEVEL or above.
This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver which cannot be identified at this time.


On Mon 3/5/2012 3:29:13 AM GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\Windows\memory.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntkrnlmp.exe (nt!KeBugCheckEx+0x0)
Bugcheck code: 0xA (0xFFFFD80003204C48, 0x2, 0x0, 0xFFFFF80003086E82)
Error: IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
Bug check description: This indicates that Microsoft Windows or a kernel-mode driver accessed paged memory at DISPATCH_LEVEL or above.
This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver which cannot be identified at this time.


On Mon 3/5/2012 1:10:24 AM GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\Windows\Minidump\030412-10483-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntoskrnl.exe (nt+0x8C8B6)
Bugcheck code: 0x1000007E (0xFFFFFFFFC0000005, 0xFFFFF800030988B6, 0xFFFFF880031D2908, 0xFFFFF880031D2160)
Error: SYSTEM_THREAD_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED_M
file path: C:\Windows\system32\ntoskrnl.exe
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: NT Kernel & System
Bug check description: This indicates that a system thread generated an exception which the error handler did not catch.
This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver which cannot be identified at this time.


On Sat 3/3/2012 6:18:09 PM GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\Windows\Minidump\030312-10233-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntoskrnl.exe (nt+0x80640)
Bugcheck code: 0x50 (0xFFFFF6F341FFBDA8, 0x0, 0xFFFFF80003080C5B, 0x5)
Error: PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA
file path: C:\Windows\system32\ntoskrnl.exe
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: NT Kernel & System
Bug check description: This indicates that invalid system memory has been referenced.
This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver which cannot be identified at this time.
 

zsamz_

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
1,096
Location
laval Qc
well
increase ram voltage
if your ram is revision 8.16 that's normal too :haha:
passing memtest doesn't make it stable:whistle:

what is the revision its written on the sticker
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2012
Messages
14
yes the ram is rev 8.16 :(
and i took photos

can u please tell me what i should put the voltage up to i would really apreiciate it its currently at 1.510v and my memory clock is (x6.66) 1333
for the voltage what should i change it to ?

these are the options it gives me
1.035v
1.040v
1.045v
1.050v
1.060v
1.065v

and should i put my memory clock to (8.00) making it 1600???

thanks
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2012
Messages
14
if i run my ram at 1.65v will i be able to over clock it ? posibly to 1866 or should i just put it up to its native 1600 ?
 

QuickDeath

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 16, 2012
Messages
104
Location
North Carolina U.S.A
i have the same board and ram and i had the same problem i think the mobo doesn't like the corsair ram i ended up just getting rid of the ram bc it wouldn't work right. i went threw 3 different sets of ram before i got mushkin ram and so far it works great, i would just get rid of the ram and grab something different just my 2 cents
 

Latest posts

Twitter

Top