What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Steps on gettin Fahmon setup on Vista

Dashock

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 22, 2007
Messages
1,921
Location
Toronto
Hey guys i just started folding with Vista if someone would be as kind as to tell me/us the steps on how to configure Fahmon on vista that would be awesome cheers.
 

encorp

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 17, 2008
Messages
3,406
I'm new around this part of HWC haha, please explain this thread! LOL
 

Apollo4g

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 11, 2007
Messages
875
Location
Montreal
I have the new 2.3.2b FahMon, and i cant seem to get it to work either. Im running XP 32.

Help anyone?
 

LCB001

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 19, 2008
Messages
1,732
Location
Aylmer QC.
I have the new 2.3.2b FahMon, and i cant seem to get it to work either. Im running XP 32.

Help anyone?
I don't use Fahmon, but it should be the same.
From 3.0 Charlie in another thread...

Install GPU2 - make sure you know the path to the Work folder.

D/L Fahmon
Install
Run
Right click the window, clock Add new client.
Add a name for the client
Browse to the Top folder where the Work folder is situated - not the actual Work folder.
It may take a few percentages until Fahmon recongnizes the Client.
 

Dwayne

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 17, 2008
Messages
1,020
Location
Courtenay, BC
I'm new around this part of HWC haha, please explain this thread! LOL
there are a couple of programs that let you see the points per day (ppd) you are attaining. fahspy and fahmon. You have to find the working folder though as it is not in the program files directory. In vista it is where I indicated, XP should be in the c:\documents and settings\yournamehere - after that you would hunt it down as I don't have an XP machine to search it out.
 

Apollo4g

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 11, 2007
Messages
875
Location
Montreal
I don't use Fahmon, but it should be the same.
From 3.0 Charlie in another thread...

Install GPU2 - make sure you know the path to the Work folder.

D/L Fahmon
Install
Run
Right click the window, clock Add new client.
Add a name for the client
Browse to the Top folder where the Work folder is situated - not the actual Work folder.
It may take a few percentages until Fahmon recongnizes the Client.
Thanks! hmmm i have no idea where my work folder is situated....any address? OS is XP32 pro

Thanks!

there are a couple of programs that let you see the points per day (ppd) you are attaining. fahspy and fahmon. You have to find the working folder though as it is not in the program files directory. In vista it is where I indicated, XP should be in the c:\documents and settings\yournamehere - after that you would hunt it down as I don't have an XP machine to search it out.
Just read that, but still cant seem to find it :sad:
 
Last edited:

sswilson

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
17,897
Location
Moncton NB
If you look at FAH in your start menu there will be a "data files - expert only" file. Copy the location of that file and you've got the folder you need.
 

Twitter

Top