What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

System Locks up when browsing

Joined
Nov 18, 2010
Messages
717
Location
Ottawa
I have tried both chrome and Opra but same issues, when I am browsing, out of no where it locks up and then my other programs also lock up for a min or so.

I am using FX 8350, Asrock 970 Extreme 3 Rev 2, 4 x2 gig adata ram 1866. GTX 570 and Silverstone 750w psu.

I have tried two different cpus, and two different sets of ram. I have tried fx 6300 and also 2x8gig ddr3 1866 gskill ram.

I think the mobo is gone, any suggestions?
 

sswilson

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
17,948
Location
Moncton NB
Most recent bios? Newest network drivers (delete the nic in device manager and check the box to remove all drivers so that it refreshes the stack)? Older version of network drivers on the off chance that the latest is buggy?
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2010
Messages
717
Location
Ottawa
yea updated the bios, and did a fresh install of windows on this set up. I have another set up x99 and I dont get the same issue there. But let me refresh the nic tho
 

KaptCrunch

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 23, 2008
Messages
4,079
Location
Ontario
check HDD with windows Disk Management to see if all is accounted (formatted) if some space not allotted will cause that
 

sswilson

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
17,948
Location
Moncton NB
If you've done a fresh install and the issue comes back, I'd say either physical hardware issue or buggy driver and/or windows update driver.
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2010
Messages
717
Location
Ottawa
If you've done a fresh install and the issue comes back, I'd say either physical hardware issue or buggy driver and/or windows update driver.
Yea I think this mobo is a piece of shit. Was going to use this for my donation project. But cant give this away, as its a ppeice of work. Thanks, just thought I'd ask.
 

sswilson

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
17,948
Location
Moncton NB
Yea I think this mobo is a piece of shit. Was going to use this for my donation project. But cant give this away, as its a ppeice of work. Thanks, just thought I'd ask.
I'm sure you could find a PCI nic card for $10 or so. That'd be a hell of a lot cheaper than finding a replacement motherboard.
 
Error 403 Daily Limit Exceeded. The quota will be reset at midnight Pacific Time (PT). You may monitor your quota usage and adjust limits in the API Console: https://console.developers.google.com/apis/api/youtube.googleapis.com/quotas?project=345236864347 : dailyLimitExceeded

Twitter

Top