What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Unable to access USG locally/Internet

Prolab

Manage to move my stuff to the Ubiquiti platform. Everything seems to be working as it should except using the Unifi Network app to access my USG locally/outside of my network.

USG controller is running on my PC (17x.x.x.30)
USG F/W: 4.4.51.5287926
Ubiquiti app: v2.8.3.12
Unifi Controller: 5.13.32
USG -> Netgear switch -> 2 Mini Flex

I went to my controller settings -> Remote access -> Its Enabled. As well, as i Enabled - Sync Local Admin with Ubiquiti SSO.

I even went to Gateway -> Port Forwarding -> Created a rule to forward Port 8443 to my USG controller.

I still cant access my gateway using the app locally and outside of my network.

Also enabled Firewall exceptions to my PC for the Unifi Controller.

Im new to the Ubiquiti, but im confident with minimal networking skills. Am i missing something else?

KaptCrunch

check firmware of your network units using.
Make sure getting correct Rev.X of unit, look for sticker on unit

are you login with them to use thier network?

Prolab

check firmware of your network units using.
Make sure getting correct Rev.X of unit, look for sticker on unit

are you login with them to use thier network?

The F/W i posted on the OP post is the current F/W version. So as far as im concerned, they're all up to date.

I can login to the USG with my computer, using the local login. I can even access the local IP address as well using the browser.

lcdguy

Folding Team
if you are using the android/iphone app. Make sure in the settings you are signed in to your ui account in the app, you should then get a list of controllers and connect that way. (i just tried it and worked fine for me).