What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Using 1 toggle switch for all PC lights

acegames2much

Hi everyone

I am new and I'm not very good with wiring. I will explain what I'm trying to do and also link a thread previously discussed on these forums, similar to what I want to do. Unfortunately the post never answered the original question, or at least I didn't see the answer.

I am building an new PC in a Cosmos II case. The built in fan/led controller can handle my 9 bitsfenix pro spectre LED fans, but can't turn off the LED's themselves. So I want to install a switch that will control the LED's of the all the fans, 4 LED strips located around the case (1 long one around the door/2 on gpu blocks/1 under an acrylic etched glass.), and 2 cold cathodes that will illuminates a logo on a panel that lacks the window. I have no idea how to do this. All I know is the bitsfenix fans get power for the fan and LEDs from the 3 pin off the controller. The 2 pin off the controller also sends a current thus I can't use it to control the LEDs (not even 100% sure on this). Also the cold cathodes come with a inverter which also has a switch. I will link all the products I'm using and some helpful specs.

Thanks in advance, sorry if I'm a noob at this :(

Old thread: http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/troubleshooting/52432-using-toggle-switch-operate-all-lights.html

Cosmos II case: Amazon.com: Cooler Master Cosmos II - Ultra Full Tower Computer Case with Metal Body and Hinged Side Panels: Electronics

Cosmos II fan controller: PublicKnowledge - Fan Support for Cosmos II Fan Controller Explained

Bitfenix fans: BitFenix.com » Products » Accessories » Spectre Pro LED

LED strips (red): http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00DTOAW3O?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00