What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

using car stereos aux to play music?

Shadowmeph

ok total noob here my 06 lexus is350 uses cds but in the console it have AUX plugin I go have a general idea on how to use this I have looked at this https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B01MSUWCZ0/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?smid=A2UM0X40UXSI2V&psc=1 not sure if there is a simpler way to do this with out . the reason why i was looking at this was suggested from a person on youtube that has the same car and this has the ground filter to get rid of any alternator whine which I never knew still existed in car stereos

sswilson

Staff member
I've been using that specific unit for 4+ years and can't say enough good things about it. :)

Audio is great, never had an issue connecting to my android phone, and Android auto has an option that allows it to auto-launch when specific bluetooth devices are turned on/connected.

IIRC, the only thing I had issues with was the lighter USB thingy.... pretty sure it either kept working it's way out of the socket, or it wasn't holding the USB well enough so I ended up replacing it.

edit: I fibbed a little bit.... it was closer to 3 years as opposed to 4. I bought it back in August 2018.

Last edited:

Shadowmeph

I've been using that specific unit for 4+ years and can't say enough good things about it. :)

Audio is great, never had an issue connecting to my android phone, and Android auto has an option that allows it to auto-launch when specific bluetooth devices are turned on/connected.

IIRC, the only thing I had issues with was the lighter USB thingy.... pretty sure it either kept working it's way out of the socket, or it wasn't holding the USB well enough so I ended up replacing it.

edit: I fibbed a little bit.... it was closer to 3 years as opposed to 4. I bought it back in August 2018.