What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

what do you do if your car is broken into?

CTA

mine is... i am not sure what i am doing... its my first time experience...

this morning 5:30am , i noticed something strange with my window that bent... and i saw mitts... on my driver seat... i realized... its broken into...

- gps = 115cdn+tax(i forgot to get after i brought some foods to my apartment because of stupid best buy... long story)
- some snack bars, pop, and sport drinks... worth less 5 bucks
- some change coins ... probably total 5 bucks
- probably some tools - dont check whole... 10 bucks or less
- pens and blank papers - priceless

luckily s/he didn't check back... i have about 100 cdn parts stuff that i need to upgrade...

i had no time to report... i had to go to my brother's place to pick the truck to trip to bowen island...

i did go to my autoplan insurance after work is done... they can't help...

my brother had one experience... he said... 3000 worth is stolen and can't be recovered by police or someone...

so... what do you do?

CMetaphor

Quadfather
This just happened to me a week before my birthday in July. A few things I've learned from that experience:
- Never leave anything valuable in your car unless it's Literally Bolted Down. ( I mean that)
- No matter what security system you car may have or you may get for your car, someone that is intent on getting in and stealing something will either get around that security or not care and grab all your valuables really fast before running away.
- Unless the items that were stolen from your car cost a HECK of alot more than your insurance deductive plus the increase on the premiums you'll get from claiming - dont bother with it.