What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

What lighting strips to consider?

Bond007

Ok, I am the first to admit I am not a fan of the over the top rgb craze. That said I have been thinking about putting a light strip or 2 in my case to allow it to be seen. I have zero experience with any rgb kits available.

can you recommend anything for me to try? Please consider the following:

- my current motherboard DOES NOT have any rgb connector/functionality.
- as low of price as required to get something that isn’t complete junk

Thoughts? Thanks for your help.

Bond007

You want addresseable RGB or regular?
I would like to be able to change colours (I understand that will likely have to be via a remote or some kind of controller due to my motherboard), but it doesn’t need to have individually addressable lights.

Likely once I have a colour I like it will remain that way.

lowfat

Staff member
I would like to be able to change colours (I understand that will likely have to be via a remote or some kind of controller due to my motherboard), but it doesn’t need to have individually addressable lights.

Likely once I have a colour I like it will remain that way.
How are you w/ DIY stuff? Like can you solder / crimp power leads to your power supply to power the LED controller? If so I can suggest some relatively cheap and decent parts. They are going to be the exact same LEDs used in the retail strips you'll find.

Bond007

How are you w/ DIY stuff? Like can you solder / crimp power leads to your power supply to power the LED controller? If so I can suggest some relatively cheap and decent parts. They are going to be the exact same LEDs used in the retail strips you'll find.