What's new
  • Please do not post any links until you have 3 posts as they will automatically be rejected to prevent SPAM. Many words are also blocked due to being used in SPAM Messages. Thanks!

Which VPN do you recommend for Windows?

Hi Guys! I am considering getting a VPN for my computer (ability to use it on other devices would be an advantage). I have a license of FastestVPN and VPNUnlimited but they don't perform well for me. I was looking for suggestions and came across NordVPN, CyberGhost, PureVPN and some others. Have you guys tried any of those? Do you recommend them? Or are there any other VPNs that you recommend?

FreeKnight

I've been using NordVPN for a couple years with no issues. Cheap, works well and I haven't noticed any speed issues. I'm not sure how well it works for Netflix and region hopping, but I haven't looked into it so others might chime in.

Cannon Fodder

I'd say pretty much all the same things as FreeKnight said, except that I'm using PIA (Private Internet Access). If you poke around on the Linus Tech Tips site, you should be able to find an offer code to save a few bucks off their already low price.

FreeKnight

I'd say pretty much all the same things as FreeKnight said, except that I'm using PIA (Private Internet Access). If you poke around on the Linus Tech Tips site, you should be able to find an offer code to save a few bucks off their already low price.
That's something to keep in mind with any of the major VPNs, there's so many codes and promos available you shouldn't pay full price for any of them.

lowfat

Staff member
IMO PureVPN is terrible. Frequent disconnects, extremely slow reconnects. Got frustrated enough to stop using it about a year ago.

Shadowmeph